SHOWS

In our full season of main stage plays, development workshops, National Theatre Live screenings and other programming, you’ll leap into a unique adventure every time you walk through our doors. Read on to discover all of the exciting things we have in store for you.

“Word is out that Amphibian always delivers.” – Mark Lowry, Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Comedy Series
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 to Saturday, March 23, 2019

Rhea Butcher is a Los Angeles-based standup comic, actor and writer. Originally from the Midwest, Rhea grew up skateboarding the mean streets of Akron, Ohio. Their blue-collar brand of cool has endeared her to audiences nationwide, as they've performed standup and appeared on shows such as HBO's "2 Dope Queens", "The Meltdown with Jonah and Kumail", "@Midnight" and Conan. 

More Information
National Theatre Live
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019
Metamorphosis
Saturday, March 30, 2019 to Sunday, March 31, 2019

An immersive two-character portrait of Sophie and Hans Scholl’s resistance and conviction in the darkest of times. Inspired by their personal letters, coded correspondences and diaries, this is the true story of two heroic young students who gave their lives to lead an underground movement against the Nazi regime.

More Information
Comedy Series
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019

Aparna Nacherla is a comedian and general silly billy. Her sense of humor is dry, existential and absurd, with notes of uncalled-for whimsy. Think of a wine you didn't order. 

You can currently watch Aparna as Grace the belabored HR Rep on the Comedy Central show, Corporate, or on Netflix's just released The Standups (Season 2). 

She also performed standup on Two Dope Queens on HBO and was the voice of Hollyhock on the recent season of Bojack Horseman. Other acting credits include Crashing, Master of None, Love, and Inside Amy Schumer. Aparna was also named one of "The Funniest People Right Now" by Rolling Stone. She also co-hosted the 2018 Women's March Rally in NYC.  

More Information
National Theatre Live
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 to Saturday, April 20, 2019
Main Stage
Friday, May 3, 2019 to Sunday, May 26, 2019
National Theatre Live
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 to Saturday, June 1, 2019
Comedy Series
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 to Saturday, June 8, 2019

Phoebe Robinson is a multi-talented stand-up comedian, New York Times best-selling writer, and actress. She is best known as the co-creator and co-star of the hit podcast turned TV show "2 Dope Queens", which aired eight hour-long specials on HBO in February 2018 & 2019. On her second WNYC Studios podcast, the critically-acclaimed talk show "Sooo Many White Guys", Phoebe interviews today’s biggest stars and ground breakers such as Tom Hanks, Issa Rae, Abbi Jacobson, and many more.

More Information
Comedy Series
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 to Saturday, June 15, 2019

Originally from Boston, stand-up comic Sam Jay is an Emmy Nominated Writer for “Saturday Night Live” and frequently appears in sketches.

More Information
Main Stage
Friday, July 12, 2019 to Sunday, August 18, 2019
Main Stage
Friday, October 18, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019
Metamorphosis
Saturday, December 7, 2019 to Sunday, December 8, 2019